• Guest Blog: Making A Naturist Documentary Film with FKK

    Note from Jordan & Felicity: Her name was Dana, so when her final project for one of her classes, she desired to make a brief documentary about FKK / naturism.
    We agreed to do it in exchange for her writing an article about her expertise in making the picture. So this is her story below, along with her documentary at the end!
    nudist documentary film
    Guest site by: Dana Schlieman
    Naturist Documentary - My first encounter with documentary filmmaking presented an opportunity to force myself out of my comfort zone and explore something I hadn't ever done before. http://www.whathappenedin62.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachsex.site/contents/60488362/1.html is definitely story, fiction film, and the assignment of a 5-10 minute documentary by my Nonfiction Video professor made me queasy and sweaty with anxiety.
    Do not make it about your roommate and how much they love pizza, my professor implored the class.
    Themes strayed in and out of my mind and my thoughts wandered on to other things, like what it must really be like to be colorblind, and how my class might respond to the existence of nudity in a peer's movie. I froze in my own bed as this thought crystallized into a project suggestion: an investigation of modern naturists in New York and how they lived their lives within society.
    The job immediately started to come together in my own mind's eye as I reached for my telephone to start my research. Suddenly I hit a wall. I learned that naturist resorts and beaches were closed down in late September, for the duration of the wintertime. It was the middle of October now, and my thought fell apart as fast as it had been built up. I backtracked, dejected and unenthused, to the topic of colorblindness and landed on this as the theme for my movie. It was boring, but at least it wasn't seasonal.
    On proposition day in class, I decided to present the notion for my nudist film anyhow, in order that my professor could see that I was more interesting than my colorblind job suggested. I discussed the idea with my course, along with the challenges I 'd encountered, and explained why I 'd not be able carry this project out. The whole class, who seemed to have tuned me out while I talked about colorblindness, suddenly pricked their ears as I told them my first thought. They stared at me for a few seconds when I was finished, and I stared back, my ears burning.
    You have to do that job, my classmates told me, with more earnestness than I Had ever received from them. http://usedraymondtrucks.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachspy.site/albums/while-walking-on-the-strand-1493.html does seem wonderful, he said.
    I contended with them for a little while as they threw their suggestions at me. They insisted that there had to be a remedy.
    Speak with click who run a resort even if they are not working right now, one classmate said. I asked her what I'd film in that case apart from the interviews.
    A film about naturism should actually have bare people in it, should not it? I questioned them. We went back and forth like this for some time before my professor stopped us.
    Only consider it, he told me. The colorblind thing seems fine. But http://sterlingwight.net/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachsex.site/contents/61410751/4.html sounds extremely good.
    I got online after class that day and buckled down. Finally, Google rewarded me with the Naturist Portal website.
    Everything about FKK was so welcoming that I was instantly comfortable, and I am easily made uneasy in many scenarios. http://kabillion.us/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachspy.site/albums/i-saw-these-chicks-at-2476.html talked about nudism and naturism the manner I might tell someone my feelings for artwork and my pets.
    When Felicity and Jordan agreed to meet with me, I was tremendously excited-at first. Soon I was plagued with a few very real problems. For starters, I'm already fairly nervous at the thought of speaking to strangers (my parents had to order my food for me in restaurants until I was about 16). I worried that, in my ignorance of this issue that I was so new to, I'd say or ask something unintentionally offensive and they might despise me. I also worried that they might be too bizarre for me to cope with and I would have to back out of the commitment I was intending to make together, another thought that gives me heart palpitations.
    I walked from my first meeting with Felicity and Jordan astounded at one simple fact: They were so fine, I told my friends when I got home. http://animatedatlas.org/__media__/js/netsoltrademark.php?d=beachspy.xyz/videos/just-walking-on-the-beachyou-1462.html had explained their no-judgment way of life to me, and I could tell they were not saying it the way other people say it; they truly meant it. I understand I'm not like that, and I could not think of a single reason why.
    The day we filmed, I kept catching myself thinking: This all seems so ordinary. And then I gave myself a mental slap across the face and wondered, why shouldn't it seem normal? I found my conversation with Jordan more arousing than anything I had learned from my school professors before year-and-a-half, and with Felicity I felt like I was talking to a friend, one who merely did not happen to be wearing clothing. And I think all three of us expected me to be uncomfortable, but I really wasn't.
    Everyone I told about my project was incredibly curious about it. It appeared that everyone anticipated some form of scandal, for me to be taken captive and forced to join a nude cult or something. I was almost smug at how small dirt I had for them. I felt strangely loyal to the naturist community, like I was now a tiny part of the fight to shed light on the body image and censoring dilemmas that my subjects had brought to my attention. The complete experience even got me working on my own body image problems and other personal stuff that I've never really thought about before.
    And to anyone who still asks me, when talking about my job, Wasn't that extremely awkward? all I can do is shrug and answer honestly: No.
    If you are wondering about the organ that reveals on the screen within the documentary, it's a joke commercial for a radio station in Australia and can be seen on vimeo channel here.
    The vulva that also revealed on the display is a unique music video of singing vulvae and can be viewed on vimeo here.
    My Expertise Making A Naturist Documentary was released by - Young Naturists and Nudists America
    Tags: documentary, pictures, societal nudity
    Classification: Nudism and Naturism, Nudist Website, Social Nudity Websites
    About the Writer (Author Profile)
    Guest blogs written just for Nudist Portal.


    Tags Tags :
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :